CSS.GG + Vercel  & Updates

CSS.GG + Vercel & Updates

ยท

3 min read

Hello everyone,

Long time no see. Short update.

First of all thank you to every single one of you who has contributed for this project to be where it is, with a single like, star or using it on your project.

So far this has been incredible 7,140 Stars on Github 17,000 Figma copies

And much more that I can't even track

Thank you.


Now to the fun stuff.

I have been working on the new version and trying to listen to the feedback that people got and also checking the analytics on what people are using most.

As a conclusion the SVG version naturally is being used more, after that the Figma version mainly by UI Designers.

Based on this I decided to do the new version on SVG primarily with the CSS version being there as a downloadable option.

Also I have been developing some other modules* that are going to be part of the project so stay tuned for this when I announce on twitter and youtube


๐Ÿ’ And the cherry on top.

Getting sponsored by Vercel.

I totally forgot to announce since I was working on the project and wanted to do it on the release but not here we go.

So I would like to personally thank Guillermo from Vercel for making this happen and enabling me to use my favourite framework and platform on the new version.


Plug: As you might already know I have started to create videos on youtube and if you like my work or you want to learn how to do CSS animations please make sure to subscribe